Categories

Overview

We recommend that you categorize your menu items for easy selection by customers. The Categories tab, accessed under Kitchen helps you to manage your menus more efficiently.

[insert main menu page]

On this page, you can Create, Edit and Delete Categories. The following attributes are visible on this page for each individual Category: Name, Description, Parent, Priority and ID.

Action Summary

Filtering the Category List

To filter your list for easy selection of categories, click on the Filter button in the top right hand corner of the page, (below the Delete button). You can now filter your menu list by Category Name. Press the x to clear and start a new filter selection.

Clicking the Edit button on the left of the page will open up the individual Category and its corresponding information.

Category Attributes

The category attributes are grouped into one main tab called Category Details

Category Details

[Insert Categories main page image]

Under the Menu tab, the following fields can be found:

  • Name: Give the category a name
  • Permalink Slug:
  • Parent:
  • Description: Add a brief description for this Category
  • Image: Add an image to represent this Category. To change an existing image, click Delete, then select to choose an existing image from your Media Manager. To add and delete images to your Media Manager, see Tools/Image Manager
  • Priority: Set the desired priority for this Category

Creating a Category

Clicking Create in the top right corner of the main Categories screen will direct you to a form to add a new Category.

Click Save to create the new category after all information is entered.

Deleting a Category

To delete a Category, simply check the individual box in the first column of the category you want to delete, then click Delete in the top right hand corner of the page.

To delete the entire option Category list at once, click the check-box in the top left corner of your screen. All items in the list will now be selected. Now click delete in the top right corner of the screen. This will permanently delete all Categories and their information.

This section is incomplete. Please help to improve it.